FINA World Championships 2017 Get Under Way

Posted on July 14, 2017

Today sees the start of the FINA Aquatics World Championships in Budapest. The British Diving Team will get things underway later today with Toby Robinson and Tim Shuttleworth kicking off the open water events on Saturday, competing in the 5km race. Jack Burnell, Caleb Hughes, Alice Dearing and Danielle Huskisson complete the Marathon Swimming Team.

A 27-strong swimming team including Olympic Champion Adam Peaty and Olympic medallists Jazz Carlin, James Guy, Siobhan-Marie O’Connor, Duncan Scott, Stephen Milne and Chris Walker-Hebborn will be joined by budding youngsters who wowed at the British Championships back in April.

Pool action doesn’t get started until the 23rd July and the team are currently putting the finishing touches to their preparations at a camp in Edinburgh.

The full Championship schedule can be found HERE

Everyone here at the BSCA wish all athletes and coaching staff the best of luck and we look forward to following you all in action!

The British Swimming Team 2017



Freya Anderson

Alan Bircher

Charlotte Atkinson

Andi Manley

Georgia Davies

Mel Marshall

Kathleen Dawson

Ben Higson

Nick Grainger

Russ Barber

Luke Greenbank

Mel Marshall

James Guy

Jolyon Finck

Holly Hibbott

Sean Kelly

Calum Jarvis

Jolyon Finck

Daniel Jervis

Adam Baker

Max Litchfield

Russ Barber

Hannah Miley

Patrick Miley

Stephen Milne

Ann Dickson

Ross Murdoch

Ben Higson

Siobhan-Marie O’Connor

David McNulty

Adam Peaty

Melanie Marshall

Ben Proud

James Gibson

Molly Renshaw

Dave Hemmings

Rosie Rudin

Russ Barber

Duncan Scott

Steven Tigg

Mark Szaranek

Chris Jones / Matthew Trodden

Alys Thomas

Stuart McNarry

Jocelyn Ulyett

Ian Hulme

Sarah Vasey

Melanie Marshall

Chris Walker-Hebborn

Jolyon Finck

James Wilby

Dave Hemmings

Abbie Wood

Dave Hemmings

comments powered by Disqus

Back to news